All about GCSES…

All about GCSES…

So, I have finished my GCSEs, got my grade in the summer, all that jazz. But I have also picked up so many memories that I would like to share.

Well year 10 wasn’t really much, in fact I only had to do my core science in this year so that is all that really mattered. All my other subjects…yh it was basically nothing. Especially my maths class, it was just like year 7, but even more rowdy!

Year 11 came along and suddenly everyone just changed, it was like we all got a hit of reality and all the ‘naughty’ guys who ‘didn’t care’ about school- they had the biggest transformation! It was really interesting how people really cared about school all of a sudden. I wasn’t like that, I had tried from the beginning plus, I’m just really shy so it looked like I was 24/7 studying really hard in class whereas I may have been falling asleep- no one will know!

Going back to year 11, I really learnt here how much you really have to live on your own. I mean everyone got really busy during exam season, it was only me. Well even though my friends and I got to hang out, revise, eat together, have park studies. I realised that at the end…it all comes down to me. No-one will be there at the end, that’s the reality. I sat down to do the exams alone, I came out alone. So at the end it was all down to me, and that’s why relations became quite far, we all realised that if we want to succeed we have to do it ourselves. But it was nice to see everyone become independent, personally I love it. I hate being dependent on others- I really don’t know why 😀  Furthermore, I found out those who will stick by me, even though they may be having a hard time themselves. I have experienced some people leave me and become distant but also those who come closer. Without force. I like to say that those who stick by you through rough times are worth to keep. Ok, maybe I heard that from somewhere…I forgot 🙂

Aside from the whole growing up stage which took place, I also made very wonderful memories during after school interventions, holiday academy and what not. Here are a few snaps! :

 

2 thoughts on “All about GCSES…

  1. Aww sweet! I felt like this during my GCSE’s, nice way of putting it! Year 11 can be a lonely year if your focusing on your studies- but it is worth it! I’m all for female empowerment via education ! Study, study and more study is my ethos. Good luck x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment